National Testing Agency (NTA) has replaced the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) as the regulatory body for NEET 2019. NTA clarified that the changes brought in the mode of exam will not affect the NEET 2019 exam pattern, it remains the same as before. As per the latest notice released by Ministry of Human Resource Development, NEET will continue to remain the single window eligibility-cum-entrance exam until 2019 for whose candidates who are willing to pursue medical, dental and Ayush courses in INDIA.

Key points about NEET 2019

  1. NEET 2019 will be conducted in single shift on May 5th, 2019
  2. It will be conducted in offline mode only with pen and papers
  3. Exam duration remains as 3 hours with multiple choice questions
  4. Total questions in exam will 180 questions and questions allocation for each subject will be as following,
    1. Physics – 45 questions
    2. Chemistry – 45 questions
    3. Biology – 90 questions
  5. Medium of Exam to be as English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Oriya, Kannada and Urdu
  6. Total Marks of Examination will be 720 marks – For each correct answer, the candidates will be awarded 4 marks; if an answer is wrong, then 1 mark will be deducted
  7. Those candidates who will select any regional languages as medium of question paper will receive the question paper in Hindi, English and selected language while those who will select Hindi as the medium of question paper will receive the question paper in English and Hindi. Candidates who will select English as their medium of language will receive the question paper only in English.
  8. The availability of regional languages will depend on the location of the NEET exam centre 2019. The options of regional languages will be available as per the details given below,
S. No.Medium of Question PaperExamination Centres
1English and HindiAll Examination Centre Cities
2English and UrduAll Examination Centre Cities
3English and AssameseExamination Centre Cities in Assam
4English and BengaliExamination Centre Cities in West Bengal
5English and GujaratiExamination Centre Cities in Gujarat, Daman, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
6English and MarathiExamination Centre Cities in Maharashtra
7English and TamilExamination Centre Cities in Tamil Nadu
8English and TeluguExamination Centre Cities in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana
9English and OriyaExamination Centre Cities in Odisha
10English and KannadaExamination Centre Cities in Karnataka

Future updates will be posted if received.!!!

Please follow and like us: